Dragon Ball Legends Tier List: The Ultimate Guide

Dragon Ball Legends Tier List: The Ultimate Guide

Dragon Ball Legends, the popular mobile game developed by Bandai Namco Entertainment, has captured the hearts of Dragon Ball fans worldwide. With a diverse roster of characters from the Dragon Ball universe, the game offers players a unique experience of epic battles and strategic gameplay. To excel in Dragon Ball Legends, having a clear understanding of character strength is crucial. In this article, we present a comprehensive Dragon Ball Legends Tier List, categorized by character rarity and power level.

Understanding the Tier List

Before diving into the specific tiers, it’s essential to grasp the concept of a tier list. A tier list is a ranking system that categorizes characters or units based on their effectiveness in various aspects of the game. In Dragon Ball Legends, these aspects include PvP battles, PvE content, and overall utility. Characters are typically divided into tiers, ranging from the highest, most powerful tier (Tier Z), to the lowest (Tier D or F).

Tier Z: The Apex Predators

Tier Z includes characters who are unparalleled in power and performance. These characters are game-changers, capable of single-handedly dominating battles. Typically, these characters are either new releases or have received significant balance adjustments. Examples of Tier Z characters include Ultra Instinct Goku and Jiren.

Tier S: Superb Performers

Tier S characters are still incredibly potent and versatile but fall just short of the Tier Z powerhouses. These characters are frequently used in the highest-level PvP battles and excel in a wide range of game modes. Popular Tier S characters include Super Saiyan Blue Vegeta and Gogeta.

Tier A: Strong Contenders

Tier A characters are solid choices for any player. They perform well in most aspects of the game, but may not be as game-changing as those in Tier S or Z. These characters are often essential for building balanced teams and strategies. Characters like SP SSJ4 Vegeta and SP Super Saiyan Blue Goku belong to this tier.

Tier B: Reliable Choices

Tier B consists of characters who are reliable and can contribute to your team’s success. They may not be as dominant as higher-tier characters, but they offer valuable support and can be formidable in the hands of skilled players. Characters such as SP Super Saiyan Gohan (Youth) and SP Majin Buu (Gotenks Absorbed) fall into this category.

Tier C: Average Picks

Characters in Tier C are average in terms of performance. While they are not necessarily weak, they may lack the special abilities or statistics that would place them in higher tiers. These characters can still be useful, especially in specific scenarios or team compositions. Examples include SP Ultimate Gohan and SP Super Buu.

Tier D: Underwhelming Choices

Tier D characters are generally less effective compared to others. They might be outdated or lack the abilities and synergy needed for competitive play. While some Tier D characters may have niche uses, they are often overshadowed by higher-tier options. An example is SP Super Saiyan Bardock.

Tier F: The Weakest Links

Characters in Tier F are the least viable choices in Dragon Ball Legends. They are severely outclassed by other characters in almost every aspect, making them unsuitable for competitive play. It’s essential to avoid heavily investing in these characters if you aim to excel in the game.


Understanding the Dragon Ball Legends Tier List is crucial for making informed decisions about which characters to use and invest in. While higher-tier characters are generally more powerful, personal playstyle and strategy can also influence your choices. Keep in mind that the tier list is dynamic and can change with game updates and balance adjustments. Stay up to date with the latest information to maximize your potential in Dragon Ball Legends and enjoy the thrill of epic battles in the world of Dragon Ball.